I am back (again)

Apparently, university life sucked me in so much that I haven’t written one(!) blog post for more than a year! Given that writing is a passion of mine, this is highly unacceptable. I am attempting to pull myself together right here and now.

Today, I finally found the time (and the right mood) to go to Leiden and collect my diploma. Mission accomplished now,
it
is
done.

I remember when I was finished with my first Master’s. Instead of any sort of relief or satisfaction, I was feeling incredibly lost. I was crying like I had never cried before. I had no clue what’s next: after 16 years of constant studying, all of a sudden, I was there with no plans and goals. I also remember how puzzled the people closest to me were, unable to handle the situation.

I can assure you all, this time I have no similar issues. On the contrary: oh, boy, what a relief!  I have plans, more than enough for a lifetime. Whether I will have the discipline to make them happen, well, that is another story. Nevertheless, I know I’m about to hit the right track. Life, bring it on.

Leave a Reply

