(Un)muted soul

This week I’m on an “accidental” holiday. No traveling, simply having real time for stuff I usually have to squeeze into my evenings and/or weekends.

Do not get me wrong, I am grateful for the job I have, it pays the bills. However, it also kills the flow and mutes my soul.

One year ago I was on the brink of total bankruptcy, yet working on projects and taking photographs. Now I am back on track and paying into my pension again but lost in routine.

I assume what I would badly need for a good balance is discipline. That I lack big time though so now all I can see that sitting in a café at 10 AM, waiting for a photo shoot with the latest papers and sipping good coffee is something I truly miss. Also, I’m back in the flow. No more muted soul – not this week.

Leave a Reply

