The winners

And we are finally allowed to know who the winners of Pride Photo Award 2014 are!

I was there with the jury on the first day, helping around. Sometimes I was screaming deep inside, “please, please say something, this has to get further!!!”. And someone always said something, thank goodness. There was two photographers whose work I really loved – and both are on the list. I’m a happy woman.

Yijun Liao’s Experimental Relationship I have known for quite some time now, ever since she was the 2nd prize winner (portfolio category) of LensCulture Exposure Awards back in 2013. She took the 2nd prize this time as well, in the Open category. (She definitely is number 1 for me.)

In the same category the 3rd prize winner is John Paul Evans with his witty Till death us do part. Absolutely lovin’ it! (Just between us, I think I like home & away even more.)

I can’t wait to meet the artists at the award ceremony next month!

Leave a Reply

