Needles and Haystacks #3 or How to Find Your Way Around in the World of Photo Festivals

It is not easy to see clearly when it comes to photography festivals. (To be absolutely honest I think it is impossible.) It is bothering me a lot since I am one of those who wouldn’t like to miss any of them and also tends to apply as a volunteer. I worked in London (Photo Art Fair) and Amsterdam (Pride Photo Award, UNSEEN) in the last couple of years and as soon as I win the lottery you will see me everywhere, as the only thing keeping me back is that I can’t afford volunteering all the time.

Anyway, not too long ago I came across this very, very useful article by Fotografia Magazine that inspired me to refresh my interest lists kept on Facebook. What I have had for quite a while is the “complete” list of events going on all over the world including 101 happenings. (There is quite a few that do not have a Facebook page and there must be a lot that I do not know about. Your input is more than welcome.) It is pretty hard to digest that one so I have created one for each continent now. (Well, more or less…) These seem to be pretty good sources of information, less is more after all. In case you would like to join any of them here come the links:

I think I should also create some Twitter lists following the same logic. Let me know if you like the idea:

This is my first poll here, please vote, don’t let me down.

Related:

2 thoughts on “Needles and Haystacks #3 or How to Find Your Way Around in the World of Photo Festivals

Leave a Reply

