New Dutch Photography Talent 2014

Yesterday was the day of book launches. I made it to one of them, even though I wanted to go for another one much more. Anyway, the New Dutch Photography Talent 2014 came out so I finally got my hands on it. Here come the names I simply could not flip through:

There is more interesting stuff in there, sure, even though in general I prefer last year’s talents. Does buying the book make any sense? What it is great for is to see where we are headed and what sells these days (and in the near future). In a sense it’s essential. It is also good to find pictures you love so you can add some new names to the list of photographers to follow. For 24,95€ it’s a pretty good deal.

Leave a Reply

